SD EPSCoR REACH Committee

July 27, 2023



Executive Committee

Darren Haar

Black Hills Angel Fund REACH Committee Chair

Jaret Heise

SD Science & Tech Authority SURF Science Liaison Director REACH Committee Vice Chair

Kathy Johnson

Barr Engineering Co.

David Link

Retired

Nathan Lukkes

Executive Director/CEO, SD Board of Regents

Tim Rave

SD Board of Regents President, and President/CEO, SD Association of Healthcare Organizations

Chris Schilken

Commissioner, SD Governor's Office of Economic Development

Jim Terwilliger

CEO, SD Bureau of Finance and Management

Other Members

Shawn Bordeaux

State Representative Director, Institute of Tribal Lands Sinte Gleska University

Dwaine Chapel

CEO/Executive Director, Research Park at SDSU

Blaine Crissman

President and Founding Partner South Dakota Equity Partners

Barry Dunn

President, South Dakota State University

Dana Gehring

Faculty member, Oglala Lakota College

Sheila Gestring

President, University of South Dakota

Joseph Graves

Secretary,

SD Department of Education

José-Marie Griffiths

President, Dakota State University

Mike Headley

Executive Director, SD Science & Technology Authority

Jared Kocer

Director, Raven Industries

Sue Lancaster

Vice President, South Dakota Innovation Partners

Steve Lewis

Vice President, POET

Stoen Mollman

Program Director, SD SBIR

Scott Morgan

Sisseton Wahpeton College

Roger Musick

CEO, Innovative Systems LLC

Reynold F. Nesiba

State Senator, and Professor, Augustana University

Laurie Stenberg Nichols

President, Black Hills State University

Jim Rankin

President, South Dakota Mines

Andy Rehder

Plant Manager, 3M Corporation

Tyler Remund

Senior Product Manager, Intrado

Neal Schnoor

President, Northern State University

Stephen R. Statz

Senior VP, Avera Health

Ex-Officio Members

Laurie Anderson

Vice President for Research, South Dakota Mines

Liza Clark

Director of Government Relations and Economic Development, SD Board of Regents

Kinchel Doerner

Director, SD EPSCoR

Ed Duke

Director, SD NASA EPSCoR

Dan Engebretson

Vice President for Research & Economic Development, University of South Dakota

Victor Huber

Director,

SD Biomedical Research Infrastructure Network (BRIN)

Alyssa Kiesow

Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Northern State University

Charles Lamb

Chief Research Officer, Black Hills State University

Ashley Podhradsky

Vice President for Research & Economic Development, Dakota State University

Daniel Scholl

Vice President for Research & Economic Development, South Dakota State University

Mel Ustad

Principal Investigator, NSF Track-1 SD EPSCoR